Brown And Darcis To Headline Meerbusch Challenger

MEERBUSCH, July 26, 2017

Organizers of the Bucher Tennis Grand Prix, held from 12 to 20 August at the GWR Büderich, announced on Wednesday the official acceptance list of the €43,000 ATP Challenger led by Steve Darcis of Belgium.

The World No. 52 is the top-ranked player coming to Meerbusch this year. The 33-year-old from Liège clinched two ATP World Tour titles as well as 10 ATP Challenger crowns. Darcis lifted his last trophy at the clay court event in Bordeaux earlier this season.

German fans can look forward to the appearances of defending champion Florian Mayer, promising teenager Daniel Altmaier, in-form Oscar Otte as well as to the spectacular game of Dustin Brown. The latter clinched two doubles titles in Meerbusch and preferred to play on home soil over competing in the ATP 250 hard court tournament in Winston-Salem.

“That’s a strong message from Dustin. Spectators can look forward to his matches,” tournament director Marc Raffel told.

Entry List (as of 24 July 2017)

Altmaier, Daniel                            GER       218

Bellotti, Riccardo                           ITA         240

Bourgue, Mathias                          FRA        148

Brown, Dustin                                GER       113

Cervantes, Inigo                             ESP        280

Coria, Federico                               ARG       242

Darcis, Steve                                    BEL         52

De Greef, Arthur                            BEL         116

Diez, Steven                                     CAN       235

Fayziev, Sanjar                                 UZB       255

Jahn, Jeremy                                    GER       223

Janvier, Maxime                             FRA        233

Lamasine, Tristan                           FRA        253

Maamoun, Karim-Mohamed        EGY        285

Masur, Daniel                                  GER       225

Mayer, Florian                                 GER       101

Nedovyesov, Aleksandr                  KAZ        229

Ojeda Lara, Ricardo                       ESP        266

Ortega-Olmedo, Roberto               ESP        284

Otte, Oscar                                      GER       152

Reuter, Yannik                                BEL         277

Safranek, Vaclav                             CZE        203