Djokovic Joins Fever-Tree Championships Line-Up

LONDON, June 11, 2018 (Press Release)

The great Novak Djokovic will play in the Fever-Tree Championships after taking a late wild card into the tournament that starts at The Queen’s Club next Monday.

Djokovic, runner-up to Rafael Nadal 10 years ago in the 2008 final, adds significantly to what is already the strongest entry list in the tournament’s history.

The former World No.1, winner of 12 Grand Slam singles titles including three at Wimbledon (2011, 2014, 2015), last played at The Queen’s Club in 2010, winning the doubles title alongside Jonathan Erlich.

Djokovic said: ‘I am very excited to be playing the Fever-Tree Championships again. I have happy memories of reaching the final at The Queen’s Club 10 years ago and also winning the doubles title the last time I was there. The grass courts are always perfect, the atmosphere always great and I am looking forward to playing in front of the British crowds again.’

Stephen Farrow, Tournament Director, said: ‘We have been hoping Novak would come back to play in the Fever-Tree Championships for years and this is fantastic news for all of us – our ticket-holders, sponsors, broadcasters and the wider media. Novak is one of the best players in the sport’s history, he adds even more strength to our player line-up, and we can’t wait to see him on grass at The Queen’s Club.’

He joins a singles line-up led by World No.1Nadal, 5-time champion Andy Murray, and fellow Grand Slam title winners Juan Martin del Potro, Marin Cilic and Stan Wawrinka.

The Fever-Tree Championships still has two more wild cards remaining because Djokovic receives an A+ wild card – reserved for those players voted onto the ATP-500 premier player list at the start of every year.

Fever-Tree Championships player line-up as of Monday 11th June, 2018


1.     Nadal      1
2.     Del Potro 4
3.     Dimitrov   5
4.     Cilic         6
5.     Anderson 8
6.    Goffin        9
7.     Schwartzman 11
8.     Querrey   13
9.     Sock        14
10.   Edmund   18
11.   Berdych    19
12.  Shapovalov23
13.   Kyrgios      24
14.  Mannarino  25
15.  Dzumhur    28
16.  Krajinovic   29
17.  Muller         32
18.  Lopez         33
19.  Verdasco    34
20.  Raonic        35
21.  Murray        157
22.  Wawrinka    263

WC Djokovic       21
WC Norrie           79