Jarry Leads Sparkassen Open Braunschweig Entry List

Nicolas Jarry (photo: Brigitte Urban)

BRAUNSCHWEIG, June 20, 2018

Eleven top 100 players entered this year’s edition of the Sparkassen Open, led by World No. 68 Nicolás Jarry. The 22-year-old from Chile has won three titles on the ATP Challenger Tour, lifting the trophies in Medellin, Quito as well as on home soil in Santiago last year.

Jarry achieved his highest ATP singles ranking of 59 in May this year. He also reached his first singles final on the ATP World Tour at the Brasil Open in Sao Paulo in March, finishing runner-up to Fabio Fognini.

Jarry will be joined in Braunschweig by a couple of veterans of the tennis circuit, as Guillermo Garcia-López of Spain, Pablo Cuevas from Uruguay and local favourite Florian Mayer will also compete in the €127,000 ATP Challenger event, which will celebrate its 25th anniversary this year.

In-form Spaniard Jaume Munar and Austria’s Sebastian Ofner will represent the young guns of the tour.

Further read: Heilbronn, Braunschweig & Vancouver voted Best ATP Challenger Tour Tournaments of 2017

Braunschweig Entry List:

068 Jarry, Nicolas (CHI)
070 Garcia-Lopez, Guillermo (ESP)
071 Delbonis, Federico (ARG)
074 Carballes Baena, Roberto (ESP)
075 Cuevas, Pablo (URU)
082 Mayer, Florian (GER)
085 Basilashvili, Nikoloz (GEO)
086 Daniel, Taro (JPN)
087 Munar, Jaume (ESP)
088 Kukushkin, Mikhail (KAZ)
092 Albot, Radu (MDA)
102 Vesely, Jiri (CZE)
107 Zopp, Jurgen (EST)
110 Hanfmann, Yannick (GER)
111 Klizan, Martin (SVK)
113 Dellien, Hugo (BOL)
127 Zeballos, Horacio (ARG)
134 Maden, Yannick (GER)
137 Dutra Silva, Rogerio (BRA)
139 Vatutin, Alexey (RUS)
141 Travaglia, Stefano (ITA)
145 Ofner, Sebastian (AUT)