Wilhelmshöhe Open Entry List Revealed

Kassel Wilhelmshöhe Open

KASSEL, July 6, 2018

The entry list for the 21st edition of the Wilhelmshöhe Open has been revealed. The $25,000 ITF Pro Circuit clay-court event will be held in Kassel from 16 to 22 July 2018.

The field is led by World No. 237 Gleb Sakharov from France. The 30-year-old captured 10 Futures titles in his career and will be joined by Christopher Heyman from Belgium and 20-year-old Youssef Hossam of Egypt.

Elmar Ejupovic, who battled from the qualifying into the quarterfinals last year, will be the highest ranked player from Germany. The World No. 401 will be joined by Marc Sieber and Marvin Möller. The first two wild cards have been awarded to the Hessian indoor champion Kai Wehnelt and 19-year-old Niklas Schell.