US Open Honours Longtime Media As Part Of 50th Anniversary

USTA Press Release, September 6, 2018

The US Open, as it continues to celebrate its 50th anniversary, recognized a group of longtime media members on Wednesday whose coverage has been an indelible part of the event’s history.

Prior to the start of Wednesdsay’s night session matches, the following media members appeared on the Arthur Ashe Stadium court next to USTA Chairman of the Board and President Katrina Adams (from left to right): Bob Straus, Fred Mullane, Paul Zimmer, Ray Stubblebine, Bob Deutsch, Angelo Tonelli, Sandy Harwitt, Art Seitz, Pete Bodo, Takeo Tanuma, Steve Flink, Ubaldo Scanagatta, Cindy Shmerler, Katrina Adams.