Full AO Live Stage Line-Up Revealed As Australian Open Excitement Builds

MELBOURNE, January 4, 2019 (AO Press Release)

Hit duo Flight Facilities with Slum Sociable & Groove City, popular rock band DMA’S and Jack River and electronic indie pop band Safia and incredible young Australian talent RUEL have been added to the impressive AO Live Stage roster for 2019 and will perform as follows:

Sunday 20 January

Flight Facilities and Slum Sociable & Groove City

Monday 21 January

Safia and  RUEL

Wednesday 23 January

DMA’S and Jack River

The latest announcement by Tennis Australia and Mushroom Events adds even more star-power to the already impressive line-up which, features some of the finest Australian and International artists in the world today.

Acts already announced as part of the Australian Open’s 15 days of music include: Dean LewisBastille (UK)Conrad SewellBall Park MusicBirds of TokyoCraig David & Full Live Band (UK)JET and  Angus & Julia Stone.

“We are very excited to have some of the best local and international acts here at the Australian Open,” Australian Open Tournament Director Craig Tiley said.

“Our fans know that we are now a big entertainment event – they can come and enjoy some great tennis action on-court and head to the AO Live stage for fantastic entertainment. Thanks to Mushroom Events we truly have something for everyone in 2019, in an event that just gets bigger and better every year,” Tiley said.

Mushroom Events CEO Michael Gudinski backed up Tileysaying the line-up is hugely impressive and diverse.

“Our team at Mushroom Events has worked with the Australian Open incredibly hard the last few months to create such an amazing and diverse line-up for the AO Live Stage, “ he said.

“With 15 days of music, there is literally something for everyone.”

Cooper’s Saturday returns this year on Saturday January 19 featuring bothConfidence Man and Total Giovanni.

The Australian Open AO Live Stage is fast developing a reputation as one of the most comprehensive music festivals in Australia.

The AO Live stage is situated at the middle terrace of Birrarung Marr and for the first time will feature a purpose-built shade structure, further enhancing the experience for music and tennis fans.

The AO Live Stage is accessible to all fans holding an Australian Open Ground Pass or stadium ticket.

The full AO Live Stage line-up is:

Sunday 13 January 

Beyond Blue concert

Monday 14 January

Dean Lewis and Gretta Ray

Tuesday 15 January

Conrad Sewell and CXLOE

Wednesday 16 January

The Teskey Brothers and Odette

Thursday 17 January

Bastille and Nicole Millar

Friday 18 January

You Am I and Jebediah

Saturday 19 January

Confidence Man and Total Giovanni

Sunday 20 January

Flight Facilities and Slum Sociable

and Groove City

Monday 21 January

Safia and RUEL

Tuesday 22 January

Ball Park Music and Bec Sandridge

Wednesday 23 January

DMA’S and Jack River

Thursday 24 January

Birds of Tokyo and Last Dinosaurs

Friday 25 January

Craig David & Full Live Band and

Yo Mafia

Saturday 26 January

Angus & Julia Stone and Alex Lahey

Sunday 27 January

JET and Something For Kate

The Australian Open will also host a free concert in support of Beyond Blue on Sunday January 13.