‘Family-Friendly’ Fed Cup Final Tickets Now On Sale

Fed Cup Final Australia against France

TA Press Release, June 18, 2019

Tickets to the historic 2019 Fed Cup by BNP Paribas Final between Australia and France in Perth on 9-10 November 2019 are on sale today, with a ‘family friendly’ pricing policy to give as many kids as possibly the chance to experience world-class tennis. 

Two-day passes start at just $20 for adults, with kids free in Bronze category seating.

Up to four kids (14-and-under) will be admitted free-of-charge with a paying adult. 

“We are so excited to be playing the Fed Cup final here in Perth,” Australian Fed Cup captain Alicia Molik said.

“The support of a passionate home crowd is so important to the team and I’m delighted we are giving kids and families the opportunity to come and see our incredible team in action. We want to have a packed Arena for the Fed Cup Final, filled with Aussie fans and families showing their support and cheering us on.

“There are also not many nations who can boast a Fed Cup team starring two Grand Slam champions in Ash Barty and Sam Stosur.

“The Fed Cup is one of the biggest women’s sporting events in the world, where the world’s best female athletes compete for their countries.

“Our team has worked so hard and the road to the Final has taken us two years. We haven’t won a Fed Cup since 1974 and I know we are going to grab this opportunity with both hands and give it our all to make Australia proud.”

Two-day ticket packages are on sale now via Ticketek at www.ticketek.com.au/fedcup.

Fed Cup Final fast facts:

·        Perth has hosted four Fed Cup ties over the history of the competition, in 1970, 1995, 1998 and 2009

·        Australia has played France six times in Fed Cup history

·        Australia last played France in 2002, losing 2-1. Fed Cup captain Alicia Molik and coach Nicole Pratt were on the team with Jelena Dokic and Rennae Stubbs

·        Australia leads France 5-1 in nation head-to-heads

·        This will be Australia’s first Fed Cup final since 1993

·        Australia last won the event, previously known as the Federation Cup, in Italy in 1974, with Evonne Goolagong, Dianne Fromholtz and Janet Young defeating the United States 2-1

·        Australia is third on the all-time champions list, having won the title seven times in 1964, 1965, 1968, 1970, 1971, 1973 and 1974

·        Australia and France are two of only four nations to have competed in every Fed Cup since its inception in 1963

·        France won the Fed Cup in 1997 and 2003, and were runners up in 2004, 2005 and 2016.