Schwaben Open Entry List Revealed

Schwaben Open, ATP Challnger, Augsburg

AUGSBURG, July 16, 2019

The ATP has released the entry list for this year’s inaugural Schwaben Open to be held on August 5-11, 2019 in Augsburg, led by World No. 93 Henri Laaksonen from Switzerland. The 27-year-old captured five ATP Challenger career titles, two of them this year in Bangkok, Thailand and Rome, Italy.

Entry list Schwaben Open

Laaksonen will be joined by top 200-players Lukas Rosol from the Czech Republic, Spaniards Pedro Martinez and Guillermo Garcia Lopez, British youngster Jay Clarke, Italians Roberto Marcora and Filippo Baldi as well as Sebastian Ofner of Austria.

A strong contingent of German players will also come to the Tennis Club Augsburg Siebentischwald . World No. 120 Matthias Bachinger is the highest-ranked local favourite. Dustin Brown, Yannick Hanfmann, who recently lifted his second trophy on home soil at the Ludwigshafen Challenger, #NextGenATP competitor Rudolf Molleker, Mats Moraing and Benjamin Hassan will also be part of the line-up.

Cedrik-Marcel Stebe and Daniel Altmaier have been awarded wild cards into the main draw of the €46,600 ATP Challenger clay-court event. The champions will receive 80 ATP-Ranking points.

For more information and tickets, please visit the tournament’s official homepage.