Australian Open Tennis Betting

STARNBERG, November 22, 2019

Tennis Australia manages the Australian Open. It was founded in November 1905. The tournament is an annual tennis event that takes place before the French Open, US Open, and the Wimbledon. You can wager on it on Betway88. It is important to understand the basic Australian Open rules to make a profit. Read on to learn more about the tournament.

Betting Odds
Most elite tennis players perform well in the Grand Slam usually applies a best-of-five format. In 2017, Roger Federer had more than 2/1 odds. He didn’t compete in the last part of the season due to a knee injury. Thus, the tennis player seeded at a low level. Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic, and Roger Federer have won most Australian Open titles since 2008. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga wasn’t among the top 10 players worldwide in 2008.

Australian Open Bets

Many tennis fans place the following bets on Betway88 to make a profit:

Futures: A futures bet involves predicting the winner of the men’s and women’s Australian Open at the end of the tournament.

Game handicap: Bookies calculate it based on the number of games each player wins in a match.

Head-to-head: Each Australian Open game has fixed odds. You can support a particular player or team.

Factors to Consider When Placing Australian Open Bets

Check the fitness of each player before the Australian Open starts. Some players sustain serious injuries as the Grand Slams continue. Normally, top tennis players have enough rest at the beginning of the season.

Prevailing weather conditions. Australia experiences extreme heat in January. Requirements are necessary during the men’s best of five events. Look at the retirement policy a bookie provides to decide on whether you will wager on a particular player.

Check the warm-up performance of your favorite player. Generally, tennis players play in warm-up venues in quick conditions that are different from those in the Melbourne Park. Skilled servers garner many points in run-up events that precede the Australian Open. They tend to perform well compared to other players. Such players have a high chance of advancing to other stages of the tennis tournament. It is advisable to consider such dynamics when you create a betting strategy for the Australian Open.

Current Australian Open Champions

The following are the current champions in the Australian Open;
Samantha Stosur: She formed the Women’s Double team that won the 2019 title. It was her first time to compete in the Australian tournament.

Barbora Krejcikoya: She competed in the Mixed Doubles event and won the 2019 title. Barbora had competed in two Grand Slam Doubles in the past.

Novak Djokovic: He won the 2019 Men’s Singles competition. Before then, Novak had participated in six other Australian Open events.

Naomi Osaka: The Japanese player won the 2019 Women’s Singles title. She had won the 2018 US Open.

Zhang Shuai: She won the 2019 Women’s Doubles title.
Many tennis fans watch the Australian Open tournament. It is the first major Grand Slam event that kicks off at the beginning of the year. Betway88 provides the latest game updates for the tennis competition. It is prudent to compare the previous results of competing players and teams to determine their winning probability.