Bautista Agut To Lead Spain’s National Tennis Series

STARNBERG, May 21, 2020

The Royal Spanish Tennis Federation (RFET) has announced the venues and players for the Liga MAPFRE de Tenis. “Vuelve el tenis – the return of tennis” is the slogan of the National Tennis Series in Spain, which will kick off on July 10 in Lleida, Catalonia. All matches will be broadcast by the Corporación de Radio y Televisión Española (RTVE).

Madrid (July 17 to 19), Villena, Valencian Community (July 24 to 26) and Avilés, Asturias (August 1 to 2) will round out the host cities of the competition.

Six players will step into action led by Roberto Bautista Agut. The World No. 12 from Castellón will be joined by Pablo Carreno Busta, Pablo Andujar, Felician Lopez, Alejandro Davidovich Fokina and Roberto Carballes Baena.