Eastern European Championship: Players Announced

STARNBERG, June 6, 2020

While the international tennis tours are suspended until the end of July, there are many new exhibition tournaments that arise as players want to play competitive tennis. Former World No. 8 Janko Tipsarevic announced that his academy will be organizing the Eastern European Championship starting the week of June 15 in Belgrade.

“After a lot of challenges, hard work obstacles and commitment from everyone who will be involved, we are finally ready to announce the Eastern European Championship,” the Tipsarevic Tennis Academy posted on Facebook.

Dusan Lajovic, Miomir Kecmanovic, Danilo Petrovic, Peda Krstin, Viktor Troicki, Filip Krajinovic and teenager Hamad Medjedovic of Serbia, Damir Dzumhur from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Dimitar Kuzmanov from Bulgaria, Ricardas Berankis from Lithuania, Sergiy Stakhovksy from the Ukraine, Borna Coric of Croatia, Emil Ruusuvuori from Finland, Andrey Rublev of Russia and Aljanz Bedene from Slovenia have already announced as part of the men’s line-up.

Patricia Maria Tig, Irina Camelia Begu, Ana Bogdan from Romania, Jana Fett from Croatia, Polona Hercog, Tamara Zidansek from Slovenia, Kateryna Kozlova from the Ukraine, Arantxa Rus from the Netherlands, Kristina Mladenovic of France and Serbia’s Ivana Jorovic will step into action in the women’s draw.