Alcaraz Leads Hamburg European Open Entry List

Carlos Alcaraz


The entry list for the Hamburg European Open ATP Tour 500 tournament has been revealed. The field is led by Spanish teen sensation Carlos Alcaraz. The World No. 7 will make his debut at the Rothenbaum Tennis Stadium in the week of July 16 to 24.

Alcaraz, who has captured four titles this season, will be joined by fellow Top 10 star Andrey Rublev. The 24-year-old Russian lifted the trophy in Hamburg two years ago. With #NextGenATP Italian Jannik Sinner and 19-year-old Holger Rune of Denmark two more up-and-coming players will come to Northern Germany.

Further notable competitors include defending champion Pablo Carreno Busta of Spain and Croatia’s Borna Coric. The former World No. 12, who dropped to 203rd position in the ATP Rankings after being sidelined from the courts for one year due to a should injury, is trying to get back to his best. Coric captured his third ATP Challenger Tour crown, his first since Barranquilla in Colombia 2015 at the Emilia-Romagna Tennis Cup in Montechiarugolo-Parma last Sunday.

For tickets, please visit the tournament’s official website.

Hamburg European Open Entry List

1 Carlos Alcaraz 7
2 Andrey Rublev 8
3 Jannik Sinner 13
4 Diego Schwartzman 15
5 Pablo Carreno Busta 19
6 Karen Khachanov 22
7 Gael Monfils 23
8 Botic van de Zandschulp 26
Nikoloz Basilashvili 27
Holger Rune 29
Filip Krajinovic 31
Sebastian Baez 36
Oscar Otte 37
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina 38
Alexander Bublik 39
Francisco Cerundolo 42
Aslan Karatsev 43
Emil Ruusuvuori 48
Alex Molcan 50
Tallon Griekspoor 53
Laslo Djere 55
Marton Fucsovics 57
Borna Coric 203 27 (PR)