NÖ Open Tulln Challenger Entry List Unveiled

Defending champion in Tulln: Mats Moraing (photo: GEPA Pictures)

STARNBERG/TULLN, August 23, 2022

The ATP Challenger Tour will return to Austria next month for the second edition of the NÖ Open powered by EVN. The clay-court tournament with a total prize money of €90,280 will be held from September 5 to 10 at the venue of the TC Tulln.

The historic town Tulln an der Donau is situated in the Austrian state of Lower Austria, in the centre of the Tulln Basin stretching to the Vienna Woods in the south, about 40 kilometres northwest of the country’s capital Vienna. Because of its abundance of parks and gardens, Tulln with about 18,000 inhabitants is often referred to as Blumenstadt (“City of Flowers”).


Sieh dir diesen Beitrag auf Instagram an


Ein Beitrag geteilt von Tulln an der Donau | Austria (@tullntour)

The ATP Challenger 100 event is organized by Vienna based company Champs Event GmbH. Florian Leitgeb serves as the tournament director. He is looking forward to an interesting entry list led by four Top 100 players.

World No. 70 Thanassi Kokkinakis is projected to be the top seed. The 26-year-old Australian, who captured this year’s doubles title of the Australian Open alongside Nick Kyrgios, will compete in his first Challenger event since the grass-court season in Surbiton, UK in May. Kokkinakis could lift his fifth ATP Challenger career crown and will be joined by World No. 73 Hugo Dellien of Bolivia, 78th-ranked Argentine Federico Coria and World No. 85 Chun-hsin Tseng from Chinese Taipei.

Defending champion Mats Moraing of Germany will also return to Tulln. Austria’s top-three ranked players, Filip Misolic, Dennis Novak and Jurij Rodionov are also part of the line-up.

“The fact that our entry list is even more prominent, stronger and more international this year proves that Tulln was able to make a good name for itself in the tennis scene with last year’s debut,” said Leitgeb. “But of course I also hope for strong performances from the Austrians.”

NÖ Open Tulln Entry List 

1 Thanasi Kokkinakis 70
2 Hugo Dellien 73
3 Federico Coria 78
4 Chun-Hsin Tseng 85
5 Corentin Moutet 112
6 Norbert Gombos 114
7 Elias Ymer 135
8 Dennis Novak 137
Flavio Cobolli 139
Jurij Rodionov 140
Marco Cecchinato 141
Filip Misolic 142
Felipe Meligeni Alves 145
Giulio Zeppieri 146
Francesco Passaro 148
Mats Moraing 149
Zdenek Kolar 151
Vit Kopriva 154
Dimitar Kuzmanov 162
Gianluca Mager 165
Pedro Sousa 555