Abu Dhabi

Tsitsipas, Khachanov Advance At Abu Dhabi

ABU DHABI, December 20, 2019 Stefanos Tsitsipas kicked off the action at the 12th edition of the Mubadala World Tennis Championship with a 6-3, 6-4 victory over Russia’s Andrey Rublev in Thursday’s quarterfinal at the Zayed Sports City in Abu […]

Khachanov, Rublev Return To MWTC Abu Dhabi

ABU DHABI, December 17, 2019 Two former Mubadala World Tennis Championship players will make their return to the Abu Dhabi’s International Tennis Centre, Zayed Sports City, when the 12th edition of Arabian Gulf’s leading tennis experience swings into action on […]

Monfils Returns To MWTC Abu Dhabi

ABU DHABI, November 28, 2019 (MWTC Press Release) The Mubadala World Tennis Championship (MWTC) aims to Make Way For The Best, and upholding that promise, the organisers have confirmed World No. 10 Gaël Monfils as the latest addition to 2019’s […]

Defending Champion Djokovic Returns To Abu Dhabi

ABU DHABI, November 13, 2019 Joining his fellow ATP Tour Finals contenders Rafael Nadal and Daniil Medvedev, Novak Djokovic is returning to Abu Dhabi in search for his record-breaking fifth Mubadala World Tennis Championship title. The tournament runs from 19 […]

Nadal, Medvedev To Play MWTC Abu Dhabi

ABU DHABI, October 5, 2019 (Press Release) Fresh from contesting one of the most memorable Grand Slam title tussles of all-time, Rafael Nadal and Daniil Medvedev are poised to renew their epic US Open final rivalry in Abu Dhabi, after […]

Mubadala World Tennis Championship To Be Staged In December This Year

ABU DHABI, June 22, 2019 (Press Release) The 12th Mubadala World Tennis Championship is swapping ‘new balls please’ for ‘new dates please’. Tournament owner Flash Entertainment has announced the Arabian Gulf’s leading professional tennis experience will return to Abu Dhabi’s International […]

Djokovic Secures Fourth Abu Dhabi Crown

ABU DHABI, December 29, 2018 Novak Djokovic is the champion of the 2018 Mubadala World Tennis Championship (MWTC) in Abu Dhabi. The World No. 1 fought past last year’s winner Kevin Anderson 4-6, 7-5, 7-5 in Saturday’s final. Anderson had […]